Family Room

Hang out in LELA House’s family room to Join others who care about education as much as you do to spend some time thinking, reading, writing, talking, and listening.

Story Time

Roshaunda hosts a Youtube channel where she reads from some of her favorite 19th Century American literature texts. Reading with Roshaunda includes not just readings of the original texts but also commentary and insights (that sometimes get Roshaunda pretty riled up).

Click to check out Reading with Roshaunda.

Family Night In

During Family Night In, we will meet virtually, journal to a relevant prompt, and then then discuss the prompt. This is a productive way to push our thinking.

Tuesday salons occur on fifth Tuesdays at 12p PT/1p MT/2p CT/3p ET .

Thursday salons occur on Fifth Thursdays at 5p PT/6p MT/7p CT/8p ET.

All events are virtual and last 75 minutes. Registration is required, but events are complimentary. Click below to register. You’ll receive a link to join the event, once you’ve registered. Join us and call LELA House home!




%d bloggers like this: