Family Room

Check out LELA House’s upcoming family room events!

  • DEW (Drop Everything & Write) events are time for you to dedicate to writing. Whether it’s a dissertation, a blog post, or a lesson plan, you probably have some writing you need to make time for. Sessions begin with a writing warm-up followed by time for participants to work individually on their own writing. We wrap up with a group debrief and tips for planning your next writing session.
  • Silent Book Clubs are time for you to dedicate to reading. If you have a lengthy to-read list, then this event is for you. Sessions begin with introductions followed by time for participants to read on their own. We wrap up by sharing our thoughts on what we read.

DEW events and Silent Book Clubs occur on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays and Thursdays of each month.

Tuesday events are at 12p PT/1p MT/2p CT/3p ET .

Thursday events are at 5p PT/6p MT/7p CT/8p ET.

All events are virtual and last 75 minutes. Registration is required, but events are complimentary. Click below to register. You’ll receive a link to join the event, once you’ve registered. Join us and call LELA House home!




%d bloggers like this: